Meet Our Team

We want to lead our profession into the 21st Century – challenging outmoded norms and embracing new technologies and working practices without losing touch with our traditional values of personal relationships and high quality service.

We believe in relationships and strong financial advice and strive to achieve these on a daily basis. We know that effective, professional relationships are based on mutual trust, support, respect and integrity.
You will enjoy working with our team. Let’s work together.

Glynis Carter

Business Advisor

I focus on property developers and investors, and the use of family trusts. With 30 years of experience in the industry, I have a wealth of experience in advising the SME sector. I adopt a holistic approach to assist our clients to achieve their business and personal goals……

T: 09 273 3682
E: glynis@mc2ca.co.nz

View Profile

Bruce Montgomery

Business Advisor

I’ve been an Accountant for 20 years now, although my first introduction to Accounting was actually 24 years ago when I worked part time for my father, in his practice, while I was finishing my……

T: 09 273 3682
E: bruce@mc2ca.co.nz

View Profile

Karen Tobeck

Business Advisor

I am a Chartered Accountant and Business Advisor. I am a partner in the firm of Monteck Carter and along with my Accounting qualifications I have a Masters degree in Taxation Studies. I have been…..

T: 09 273 3682
E: karen@mc2ca.co.nz

View Profile

Sharon Lau

Client Relationship Manager

I joined Monteck Carter in mid 2016, I am a qualified Chartered Accountant. Born and bred in Auckland I am bilingual in Cantonese, Mandarin and English..

T: 09 273 3682
E: sharon@mc2ca.co.nz

View Profile

Sarah

Client Relationship Manager

I joined the Monteck Carter team in mid 2015 and is an up and coming rising accountant.
I enjoy helping clients with their accounting affairs and in my spare……

T: 09 273 3682
E: sarah@mc2ca.co.nz

View Profile

Zervena Clague

Client Relationship Manager

After many years working in various Chartered Accountancy firms and a short period lecturing for Unitec, I joined the Monteck Carter team in 2017. I am a chartered accountant with a certificate in public practice. I enjoy problem solving and building relationships.

T: 09 273 3682
E: zervena@mc2ca.co.nz

View Profile

Tracey Harper

Accounting Technician/Tax Manager

Prior to our merger I had been part of the Corbett Carter team for 20 years, the last 10 years as the Practice Manager. Managing the office, tax and computer systems are just a few parts of my…..

T: 09 273 3682
E: tracey@mc2ca.co.nz

View Profile

Donna Montgomery

Client Services Manager

I gladly assist with filing documents with the Companies Office and look after the invoicing and debtors side of the business….

T: 09 273 3682
E: donna@mc2ca.co.nz

View Profile

Nita Coetzee

Client Services Manager

I am one of the few lucky people who are able to use my creative skills at work by taking care of our marketing needs and ensuring our clients are kept up to date with the latest news. I am privileged to……

T: 09 273 3682
E: nita@mc2ca.co.nz

View Profile